That was AWESOME!!

Dave Matthews Band concert.    Walnut Creek Amphitheater in Raleigh on Wednesday  night.  Absolutely awesome. Another great show of the 23 I’ve seen previously.  DMB puts on one hell of a show.

image

It probably helped that we hadn’t seen him live in 4 years.   Awesome!!  So my wife and I have a full week of no children and are doing whatever we can to act like we did when we first got married.  Our kids are with their grandparents this week, my parents, getting spoiled completely rotten.   Next week will be pure hell for my wife when they return.  It will be tough for me as well, but since I work all day and she stays home, she will have more time with them to fuss at the rules, the discipline, the structure, the cleaning up of toys, dishes, etc.  Something every 8 and 11 year old kid hates to do….chores and any thing other than playing.  We miss them A LOT, but understand they must have time with their grandparents as well.  And my wife and I need some time as well, to just enjoy each other and be together.  Football season starts Aug 1 for our 8 year old, and then school starts, and my wife and I are in training for marathons and half iron man triathlons, so after this week, our schedules are pretty much full until Christmas.  So, as I said before, we are doing whatever we can to take this week and just go out, go places we normally can’t go, do things we normally wouldn’t do.

So I’m new to this blogging thing. My wife blogs .  She gets really into it, and has met many people and made new friends.  So, I thought I would try it out.  I have lots of random things in my head.  I won’t have any real theme of what I’m posting. I’m an almost 40 year old father of 2 wonderful boys, husband of 15 years to an amazing woman.  She runs and runs and bikes and runs and swims and takes care of our house, kids, cats, dog and runs some more.  Oh, and did I mention, she runs?  I’m a huge Clemson fan, a huge RED SOX fan, a HUGE beer fan.  I drink it and I homebrew.  I love the outdoors, like hiking and the beach.   I love college football, baseball and whatever other college sports I can watch.  I’m looking forward to writing and reading and enjoying the blog world.

More to come on my life and adventures….

2 thoughts on “That was AWESOME!!

Leave a Reply

